News‎ > ‎

Best Awards night ever

posted 24 Jun 2017, 01:34 by Niki Cross
CWBA's annual awards night  (our 1st as an independant organisation) saw Tom Cutts sweep the board with 6 awards as top scorer in 2 leagues, MVP in 3 leagues and league most improved player.  Other awards went to:
Pete Cusack (top scorer and MVP CWBA 1)
Cam Swan (top scorer u19, CWBA2)
Sam Mack (u19 MVP, Players player)
Joy Haizelden (CWBA Allstar top scorer and MVP)
Ryan Dicken (NL Endeavour)
Tristan Dawe & Chris Halpin (Club Endeavour)
Adam Dixon (Best new player)
Jess Dowdeswell (Club most improved)
Ally Hope (Coach of the year)
Debbie Cutts ( Volunteer of the year)
Keith Batty (Keystone award).

The first lifetime membership was awarded to Paul Claridge for 25 years service to CWBA